Navigate Up

Early Childhood Education

The Marin County Office of Education is committed to supporting quality early care and education in Marin County.   It offers several different programs as part of this effort. 

ECE Quality Improvement Project

The ECE Quality Improvement Project supports preschool programs whose children feed into the ten Pre K-3 elementary schools. 

Key elements of the Early Childhood Education Quality Improvement Project are:

  • Research
  • Social Emotional Development and Cultural Proficiency
  • Parent Engagement and Early Childhood Mental Health Consultation
  • CLASS Data
  • Curriculum Alignment
  • PreK Alignment Activities
  • Demonstration Classrooms
  • Leadership Development

 

2017-2018  Professional Development Calendar

 

Participation Agreement 2017-2018

 

ECE Professional Development Incentives & Stipends

Early  Care and Education staff are encouraged to continue their education and professional development through  Marin Quality Counts stipends programs deadline to apply is September 30, 2017.

 

Voices From The Field Newsletters

 Pre-K3 - Initiative 

Marin County Child Care Commission

The Marin County Child Care Commission serves as the state-mandated local child care and development planning council.  The Commission is responsible for leading the community in planning and establishing a comprehensive, high quality child care system in Marin. 

 
MQC logo JPG APPROVED MARCH 2017 .jpg
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Raquel Rose
Assistant Superintendent                 415-499-8891
rrose@marinschools.org

Carol Barton, MPA
ECE Project Coordinator                 415-499-8808 Direct
cbarton@marinschools.org

Tanya Myers, MA
ECE Project Consultant                   415-491-6609 Direct tmyers@marinschools.org

Michele Ryan                                        ECE Assistant Project Consultant 415-491-6696 Direct micheleryan@marinschools.org

Kelli Tharpe, MS ECE Assistant Project Consultant      415-499-5845 Direct ktharpe@marinschools.org     

Ericka Erickson, MPA
LPC Coordinator                              415-499-8827 Direct
eerickson@marinschools.org  

Kimberly Chandler
Senior Administrative Assistant        Early Childhood Department          415-499-5889 direct
kchandler@marinschools.org